Ƶ

Skip to main content
Event

Step into Summer at Senate House

Event information>

Dates
to
Location

Senate House

Event type

Social

Coming soon to Senate House...

Step into Summer_A5_front_WEB

Join us on the Steps all summer long where we’ll host live screenings of the summer’s biggest events alongside a range of street food vendors. 

  • UEFA Euro 2024: Friday 14 June – Sunday 14 July
  • Glastonbury 2024: Friday 28 June - Sunday 30 June
  •  The Championships, Wimbledon: Monday 1 July - Sunday 14 July
  • Olympic Games: Friday 26 July - Sunday 11 August
  • Paralympic Games: Wednesday 28 August - Sunday 8 September

Check back for the latest screening schedule, info on our amazing street food traders and additional events we’ll be hosting throughout the summer!

Latest street food on offer:

We are delighted to host the GYROS HOUSE team at Senate House Steps from Monday 10th June Specialising in Contemporary Mediterranean food, GYROS HOUSE offer freshly prepared, made to order, customisable gyros wraps.

Week eleven and twelve screenings:

  • Wednesday 28th August - Friday 30th August: The Paralympic Games
  •  Monday 2nd September – Friday 6th September: The Paralympic Games

Week seven and eight screenings:

  • Monday 29th July- Friday 2nd August: The Olympic Games
  • Monday 5th August – Friday 9th August: The Olympic Games

Week four screenings:

Monday 8th July - Friday 12th July: The Championship, Wimbledon 

Week three screenings:

  • Monday 1st July - Friday 5th July: The Championship, Wimbledon 

Week two screenings:

  • Tuesday 25th June: UEFA Euro 2024, France v Poland 5pm
  • Wednesday 26th June: UEFA Euro 2024, Ukraine v Belgium 5pm
  • Friday 28th June: Glastonbury 2024

Week one screenings:

  • Monday 17th June: UEFA Euro 2024, Romania v Ukraine, 2pm and Belgium vs Slovakia, 5pm
  • Tuesday 18th June: UEFA Euro 2024, Türkiye v Georgia, 5pm 
  • Wednesday 19th June: UEFA Euro 2024, Croatia v Albania, 2pm, Germany v Hungary, 5pm
  •  Thursday 20th June: UEFA Euro 2024, Slovenia v Serbia, 2pm, Denmark v England, 5pm
  •  Friday 21st June: UEFA Euro 2024, Slovenia v Ukraine, 2pm, Poland v Austria 5pm

Please note: This is an alcohol-free zone. Screenings will run Monday-Friday over lunchtimes and early evenings. Any additional screenings to this will be listed above. 

Step into summer digital poster [PDF]

Step into Summer_A5_back_WEB